USD $25.98
The Well-Tempered Clavier I Johann Sebastian Bach
Sergey Schepkin, piano
NaxosTidalNapsterYouTube MusicSpotifyApple MusicAmazon MusicAmazon 

“Music that transcends time and place deserves to be reinterpreted often by musicians with a well-defined point of view and the conviction to dare to be themselves. Schepkin is such an artist. Clarity, resonance, punctuation, lyricism, sonority, and an electric sense of rhythm that cannot help but set the listener's feet dancing combine to produce the magic that Bach, so supremely versatile, must have intended. This greatest of composers offers an enormous range of possibilities to musicians of integrity who are willing to cast off the restrictions and rules developed through the centuries and followed dogmatically by lesser artists. Among many fine Bach players, Schepkin is a worthy, most welcome addition to the top of the ‘A’ list.”
Five Stars (top rating)

“An extraordinary young pianist...with striking purity of tone, complete technical control and restless intelligence…Mr. Schepkin’s lofty perspective held one mesmerized…Clear, penetrating and bristling with life…a major technique…a major Bach pianist.”
   —The New York Times

   —Ira Rosenblum, New York Today


Click cover to see pics